Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Driving at liberty

Well, the horses stayed in their paddock 2 nights in a row. Rain monday and tuesday night so they came in to dry off for the night.
Here is one of the pictures my friend Sarah took last week.

I played at liberty this afternoon. I can't believe how far we have come in just a few months. We did some driving in zone 3 and 4 it was so much fun. Chicle is really starting to pick up on what I'm doing and doing the same thing. I just started canter driving in zone 5 on line but I thought I would try it today at liberty. Holly crap it was awesome! canter down the long side stop backup trot on and really snappy too not really using the stick. I really working towards taping my liberty level 3 I just have a few things like the figure 8 that I'm stuck on. 

No comments:

Post a Comment